Top 10 Books – 2018

From the Corner of the Oval Office

image

I was genuinely sad when I’d finished reading this. It’s a book I didn’t know I needed to read, but one I really needed to read! If you get the chance to see Beck Dorey-Stein talk about her book, then go!

 

Daisy Jones & The Six

image-1

Sometimes a book comes along that you love heart and soul. Daisy Jones & The Six is that book. I adored it!

 

The Possible World

image-2

I don’t even have the words to say just how incredible this book is! The last line is one of my favourite ever written. It will stay with me always.

 

Dear Mrs Bird

original_400_600

Such a wonderful book, I absolutely LOVED it! I miss Emmy and Bunty and can’t wait for book two.

 

Where The Light Gets In

image-3

Where The Light Gets In broke and mended my heart. I sobbed through the last few chapters! A lovely, heart-warming, comforting book.

 

The Lost Man

the-lost-man

I raced through this book in two days, it’s engrossing and completely unputdownable! And, dare I say it, better than The Dry!

 

Sal

9781786891877

I loved this book. It’s full of hope, sisterhood, humanity and humour. Of one my favourite debuts this year.

 

The Chalk Man

image-4

I loved everything about this book It’s creepy, tense and wonderfully 80s! I can’t wait for book two.

 

The Smiling Man

image-5

This book is just brilliant. If you enjoyed Sirens, then you’ll enjoy this more. A gritty, crime noir. Roll on book three!

 

The Woman in the Window

9780008234157

An incredible book. I held my breath through the last few chapters! So, so good!

Leave a comment